Newsletter – July 2018

June 2018

Newsletter – July 2018

 

 

 

ChemOne

Chem One Ltd July 2018
WHAT’S NEW
Copper metal shot up the first week of June with news workers at a copper mine could strike. The metal remained at those levels until the market took into consideration the additional tariffs that were announced against China that may be on the way. Zinc has dropped, risen, and dropped back down as tariffs also factored into the market price. We are well stocked on all Copper Sulfate and Zinc Sulfate grades.If you purchase Zinc Oxide you are aware consolidation of major producers has impacted the Zinc Oxide market. We have very competitive prices on all grades.Our copper and zinc products are made in Mexico. We avoid Chinese sulfates and metals. We provide high quality with short lead times. Most products are stored at our facility and additional material is days not months away.Chem One will be closed on Wednesday July 4th.

We would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your families a Very Happy and Safe 4th of July.

In this issue:

What’s New
Market News
Regulations
Quick Links

QUICK LINKS

About Us: What We Do

United States International Trade Commission

OSHA

MARKET NEWS

Increases:

No changes for July

Decreases:

No changes for July

Other:

REGULATORY NEWS

Safety in the workplace and specifically in an environment that involves hazardous materials is something that is at the forefront of all our minds.  Chem One is BS OHSAS 18001 certified to health and safety, it is an internationally applied British standard.  This standard will soon become an internationally recognized system ISO 45001, which Chem One will certify to in early 2019.

For a small to medium sized company health and safety specific programs that can be auditable and used as a tool for continued improvement can seem overwhelming.  OSHA offers a program that assists with ascertaining areas for improvement, pointing out what may have been missed and would be citable if an unannounced OSHA inspection were to occur.

OSHA’s On-Site Consultation is free and is a valuable tool to improve worker health and safety.  For more information on this program go to  OSHA On-Site Consultation

Sales Team
Traci Breeding Traci@chemone.com Ext. 169
Direct Line: (281) 653-0169
Rita Maleski Rita@chemone.com Ext. 168
Direct Line: (281) 653-0168
Terry Podlogar Terry@chemone.com Ext. 166
Direct Line: (281) 653-0166
Lynne Walsh Lynne@chemone.com Ext. 170
Direct Line: (281) 653-0170
Nicole Patt Nicole@chemone.com Ext. 174
Direct Line: (281) 653-0174
Debbie Matthews Debbie@chemone.com Ext. 165
Direct Line: (281) 653-0165
Dina Callihan Dina@chemone.com Ext. 167
Direct Line: (281) 653-0167
Dick Ward rlward37@bellsouth.net
Cell: (404) 406-8731
Copyright © Chem One Ltd
To make sure you continue to receive our e-mails in your inbox (not in your bulk or junk folders), please add newsletter@chemone.com to your address book or safe sender list.
Chem One Ltd |14140 Westfair East Drive | Houston | TX | 77041 | PH: (713) 896-9966 | Fax: (713) 896-7540

 

Back to News